Legislation & Regulation – The Principal Blog https://blog.principal.com Investment management insights and commentary Mon, 24 Jul 2017 13:01:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 51474561 Third Defined Benefit “Relief” Law Less Charming to Plan Sponsors https://blog.principal.com/2015/12/22/third-defined-benefit-relief-law-less-charming-to-plan-sponsors/ https://blog.principal.com/2015/12/22/third-defined-benefit-relief-law-less-charming-to-plan-sponsors/#comments Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:00:05 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=9817 https://blog.principal.com/2015/12/22/third-defined-benefit-relief-law-less-charming-to-plan-sponsors/feed/ 1 9817 More Business Owner Insights from Inc. 500/5000 https://blog.principal.com/2014/10/17/more-business-owner-insights-from-inc-5005000/ Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:38:47 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=6995 6995 Odd Law Aims to Smooth Highways and Pension Funding https://blog.principal.com/2014/09/02/odd-law-aims-to-smooth-highways-and-pension-funding/ Tue, 02 Sep 2014 14:15:46 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=6714 6714 The reality of the new tax reality https://blog.principal.com/2014/08/13/the-reality-of-the-new-tax-reality/ Wed, 13 Aug 2014 20:56:50 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=6596 6596 PBGC: A Four-Letter Word to Plan Sponsors https://blog.principal.com/2014/07/16/pbgc-a-four-letter-word-to-plan-sponsors-2/ Wed, 16 Jul 2014 18:15:01 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=6449 6449 MyRA: The Pros and Cons https://blog.principal.com/2014/02/06/myra-the-pros-and-cons/ Thu, 06 Feb 2014 15:15:57 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=5019 5019 SEC vs. DOL https://blog.principal.com/2013/12/18/sec-vs-dol/ Wed, 18 Dec 2013 21:05:10 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=4691 4691 Are Your 2013 Taxes Taken Care Of? Are You Sure? https://blog.principal.com/2013/11/20/are-your-2013-taxes-taken-care-of-are-you-sure/ Wed, 20 Nov 2013 19:07:55 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=4506 4506 DOMA Ruling and Retirement Plans: A Simple Case of Cause and Effect https://blog.principal.com/2013/10/15/doma-ruling-and-retirement-plans-a-simple-case-of-cause-and-effect/ Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:00:13 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=4249 4249 $, They’ll Never Miss It https://blog.principal.com/2013/09/24/theyll-never-miss-it/ Tue, 24 Sep 2013 21:19:16 +0000 https://blog.principal.com/?p=4120 4120